Catholic Bishops' Conference of Bangladesh

The Catholic Bishops' Conference of Bangladesh, founded in 1971, is the General Body of the Bishops of Bangladesh. The purpose of this Conference is to facilitate common policy and action in matters that affect or are liable to affect the interest of the Catholic Church in Bangladesh and to be of service to the country at large.

The CBCB consists of the following members:

President His Eminenbce Cardinal Patrick D'Rozario CSC, D.D
Archbishop of Dhaka
Vice-President Most Rev. Gervas Rozario, D. D.
Bishop of Rajshahi
Secretary General Most Rev. Moses M. Costa, CSC, D. D.
Archbishop of Chittagong

Most Rev. Bejoy D'Cruze, OMI, D.D.
Bishop of Sylhet

Most Rev. Paul Ponen Kubi, CSC, D. D.
Bishop of Mymensingh

Most Rev. Sebastian Tudu, D.D.
Bishop of Dinajpur

Most Rev. James Romen Boiragi, D.D.
Bishop of Khulna

Most Rev. Subrato L. Howlader CSC, D. D.
Bishop of Barisal

Most Rev. Shorot Francis Gomes

Auxiliary Bishop of Dhaka